A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

BED

Sun, 4 Feb '24
Where a lot of lying happens
Tue, 7 Nov '23
One of the B's in B&B
Fri, 25 Aug '23
King or queen, e.g.
Wed, 17 May '23
Hospital unit
Mon, 15 May '23
Mattress's place
Thu, 30 Mar '23
One might be turned down
Sat, 7 Jan '23
It's turned down at a hotel
Sat, 20 Aug '22
Truck part
Mon, 4 Jul '22
One of three things tried by Goldilocks
Thu, 24 Feb '22
Resting place
Thu, 3 Feb '22
King or queen
Sun, 23 Jan '22
Something to make after you wake
Tue, 21 Dec '21
Furniture depicted in Frida Kahlo's "The Dream" (1940)
Thu, 16 Dec '21
Resting place
Sun, 8 Aug '21
One of the B's in BB&B
Sun, 2 May '21
See 106-Across
Sun, 4 Apr '21
Where dreams are made