A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

URL

Thu, 9 May '24
First thing typed in a new tab, perhaps
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Something with a preview in a social media post
Thu, 16 Nov '23
___ hijacking, another term for "typosquatting"
Sun, 12 Nov '23
Something dot something, say
Thu, 2 Nov '23
Something underlined in many bibliographies
Mon, 2 Oct '23
Web address, in brief
Sun, 13 Aug '23
Link letters
Sun, 4 Jun '23
Clickable address
Sun, 14 May '23
Address that's often shown in blue letters
Sun, 7 May '23
Link, of a sort
Thu, 27 Apr '23
Link letters
Sun, 23 Apr '23
Certain link
Wed, 19 Apr '23
Address to click
Mon, 20 Mar '23
Address ending in .com or .edu, e.g.
Wed, 15 Feb '23
"www" address
Tue, 7 Feb '23
Online address, in brief
Sun, 25 Dec '22
Safari or Chrome address, in brief
Fri, 28 Oct '22
Link abbr.
Tue, 4 Oct '22
Address on a business card
Thu, 29 Sep '22
Certain link
Sat, 30 Apr '22
Address in a bar
Fri, 4 Mar '22
Surfer's destination, in brief
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Web address
Tue, 21 Dec '21
www.nytimes .com, for one
Tue, 10 Aug '21
Address that can't receive packages
Sat, 31 Jul '21
It includes ://
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Text that's often blue and underlined
Fri, 7 May '21
Something bookmarked in a bookmark bar
Tue, 13 Apr '21
Internet address, for short