A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

OMNI

Fri, 20 May '22
Prefix with directional
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Prefix with potent
Thu, 20 Jan '22
Present opener?
Sun, 19 Dec '21
Present opening?
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Hyatt alternative
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Prefix with present
Wed, 11 Aug '21
Luxury hotel chain
Tue, 6 Jul '21
Prefix with present
Wed, 17 Mar '21
Discontinued Dodge
Mon, 11 Jan '21
Hilton alternative