A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TOT

Tue, 7 Nov '23
Wee one
Sun, 1 Oct '23
Tyke
Thu, 24 Aug '23
One in a onesie
Thu, 20 Apr '23
Wee 'un
Fri, 20 Jan '23
One using a bib, maybe
Mon, 14 Nov '22
One in nursery school
Thu, 27 Oct '22
Little one
Sat, 8 Oct '22
Someone to push around?
Mon, 29 Aug '22
Young 'un
Wed, 27 Jul '22
Small child
Thu, 2 Jun '22
"Aww"-inspiring one
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Little squirt
Sun, 13 Feb '22
2-year-old, e.g.
Sun, 9 Jan '22
Munchkin
Sat, 16 Oct '21
Babysitter's charge
Wed, 11 Aug '21
Preschooler, say
Fri, 23 Jul '21
Ankle-biter
Wed, 16 Jun '21
Tater ___
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Youngster