A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ICON

Mon, 28 Nov '22
Clickable image
Thu, 17 Nov '22
Oprah, for one
Thu, 14 Jul '22
Phone tapping target?
Sun, 15 May '22
Legend
Sun, 24 Apr '22
Standout in a field
Wed, 20 Apr '22
Tiny floppy disk, for "Save"
Thu, 24 Mar '22
Revered figure
Thu, 17 Mar '22
Something to click
Thu, 3 Mar '22
Representation
Thu, 24 Feb '22
Word after gay or fashion
Thu, 12 Aug '21
Standout in one's field
Sun, 16 May '21
It can represent a folder
Fri, 15 Jan '21
Safari's compass, e.g.