A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AQUA

Mon, 13 May '24
Light blue shade
Sat, 17 Feb '24
Lead-in to plane
Sat, 30 Dec '23
Shade by the pool?
Mon, 27 Nov '23
Color lead-in to marine
Fri, 18 Aug '23
Shade of blue
Sun, 30 Jul '23
Shade of blue
Mon, 5 Jun '23
Blue shade
Sun, 27 Nov '22
Cousin of turquoise
Sun, 16 Oct '22
With 121-Across, company that sells scuba gear
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Pool shade
Fri, 15 Apr '22
Soft shade
Tue, 15 Feb '22
Ocean shade
Thu, 12 Aug '21
Shade akin to turquoise
Tue, 1 Jun '21
Greenish blue
Thu, 8 Apr '21
Watery shade
Thu, 25 Feb '21
Shade at the beach
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Lead-in to "man" in superhero-dom