A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ERIN

Wed, 29 Jun '22
Dublin's land, to poets
Mon, 20 Jun '22
Ireland, in literature
Tue, 10 May '22
"___ go bragh!"
Sun, 10 Apr '22
Leprechaun's home
Mon, 10 Jan '22
"___ go bragh!" ("Ireland forever!")
Fri, 7 Jan '22
CNN's Burnett
Fri, 3 Dec '21
Ellie Kemper's role on "The Office"
Tue, 16 Nov '21
Popular name for an Irish girl
Fri, 13 Aug '21
Pseudonymous children's author Hunter
Tue, 3 Aug '21
Sportscaster Andrews
Sun, 25 Jul '21
Ireland, poetically
Sun, 24 Jan '21
"___ Brockovich"