A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

MDS

Tue, 14 May '24
Some ward workers, for short
Sun, 17 Dec '23
O.R. V.I.P.s
Mon, 9 Oct '23
They work with R.N.s in I.C.U.s
Sat, 19 Aug '23
Ones calling the shots, in brief?
Tue, 8 Aug '23
Some E.R. personnel
Tue, 18 Jul '23
OB/GYNs, e.g.
Thu, 22 Jun '23
O.R. figs.
Mon, 20 Mar '23
Physicians, for short
Wed, 15 Feb '23
G.P.s, e.g.
Wed, 23 Nov '22
TV's Grey and House, for short
Tue, 2 Aug '22
Scrip writers
Mon, 18 Apr '22
OB/GYNs and 36-Downs
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Ward workers, for short
Wed, 20 Oct '21
Some O.R. and E.R. staffers
Sun, 15 Aug '21
Nonwriting credentials for Conan Doyle and Chekhov, informally
Sun, 30 May '21
G.P.s, e.g.
Tue, 12 Jan '21
E.R. V.I.P.s