A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

INN

Tue, 27 Sep '22
Alternative to an Airbnb
Wed, 31 Aug '22
Tripadvisor recommendation, perhaps
Sun, 17 Jul '22
The Tabard in "The Canterbury Tales," e.g.
Thu, 14 Jul '22
Road trip respite
Wed, 23 Feb '22
Cozy lodging
Fri, 4 Feb '22
Pensione relative
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Stopover
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Bed-and-breakfast, e.g.
Tue, 14 Dec '21
Cozy lodging
Fri, 3 Dec '21
Spot for the night
Sun, 15 Aug '21
Stop along the highway
Tue, 6 Jul '21
Quaint place to stay
Tue, 18 May '21
Overnight stop on a road trip
Tue, 11 May '21
Dew Drop ___ (historic New Orleans nightclub)
Mon, 3 May '21
Red Roof ___
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Place full of guests
Wed, 27 Jan '21
Holiday ___
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Stop on the road