A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ARTS

Mon, 8 Apr '24
They may be liberal
Wed, 20 Mar '24
Ceramics, cinema, etc.
Wed, 19 Jul '23
"Liberal" things
Thu, 4 May '23
Newspaper section
Sun, 16 Apr '23
Creative writing and industrial design, for two
Fri, 7 Apr '23
They may be dark or dramatic
Mon, 6 Mar '23
The "A" of M.F.A.
Sun, 26 Feb '23
The "A" in STEAM, for educators
Thu, 19 Jan '23
M.M.A. finale?
Fri, 16 Dec '22
Dark ___
Wed, 30 Nov '22
Partner of crafts
Sun, 27 Nov '22
They're not sciences
Mon, 14 Nov '22
The "A" of B.A.
Sun, 9 Oct '22
Animation and sculpting, for two
Thu, 15 Sep '22
Beaux-___
Sun, 5 Jun '22
Painting and filmmaking
Thu, 26 May '22
Section of a Sunday newspaper
Tue, 19 Oct '21
National Endowment for the ___
Mon, 16 Aug '21
The "A" in B.A.
Sat, 14 Aug '21
The 700s, in the Dewey Decimal System
Mon, 26 Jul '21
___ and sciences
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Part of B.A.
Wed, 9 Jun '21
The "A" of M.M.A.
Mon, 24 May '21
___ and sciences
Tue, 4 May '21
Music and theater
Mon, 12 Apr '21
___ and crafts
Tue, 16 Mar '21
Word with liberal or language