A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALOHA

Sat, 29 Jan '22
Greeting that means "presence of breath"
Thu, 27 Jan '22
Pearl City greeting
Sat, 18 Dec '21
___ Stadium, longtime home of college football's Hula Bowl
Tue, 17 Aug '21
Hi, in HI
Mon, 2 Aug '21
Greeting in Hawaii
Thu, 24 Jun '21
Pacific greeting
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Honolulu's ___ Stadium
Tue, 6 Apr '21
Welcome in Waikiki
Thu, 28 Jan '21
Colorful kind of shirt
Tue, 12 Jan '21
Greeting in Honolulu