A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

POP

Sat, 29 Jun '24
Really stand out
Sun, 28 Apr '24
See 67-Across
Mon, 25 Mar '24
Soda, to a Midwesterner
Sun, 31 Dec '23
See 71-Down
Sat, 14 May '22
Make a quick visit, with "in"
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Weasel word?
Tue, 4 Jan '22
See 63-Across
Fri, 19 Nov '21
Have that *wow* factor
Wed, 18 Aug '21
Dad
Tue, 23 Mar '21
Spout (off)