A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SKI

Fri, 1 Mar '24
"___ Vermont" (winter tourist slogan)
Tue, 20 Feb '24
Winter item on a car's roof rack
Sun, 22 Oct '23
Something a Brazilian is unlikely to wax
Sun, 9 Jul '23
___ jumping (Olympic sport)
Mon, 26 Jun '23
Hit the slopes
Mon, 5 Jun '23
Go on a black diamond run, e.g.
Tue, 2 May '23
Enjoy the slopes
Mon, 6 Mar '23
Go down a slippery slope?
Mon, 13 Feb '23
Bit of Winter Olympics equipment
Mon, 4 Jul '22
Hit the slopes
Thu, 10 Mar '22
Biathletes do it
Wed, 18 Aug '21
Hit the slopes
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Bit of water or snow equipment
Wed, 16 Jun '21
Hit the slopes
Mon, 22 Mar '21
Hit the slopes
Sat, 13 Feb '21
Emulate Olympian Lindsey Vonn
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Boot attachment
Sun, 3 Jan '21
Piece of biathlon equipment