A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TEE

Thu, 12 Jan '23
Beginning of time?
Sat, 17 Dec '22
Souvenir shop purchase
Fri, 9 Dec '22
Stand for a shot
Sat, 19 Nov '22
It provides more coverage than a tank
Sun, 13 Nov '22
Common concert merch
Mon, 31 Oct '22
Golf peg
Mon, 3 Oct '22
Bit of concert merch
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Summer top
Thu, 5 May '22
Propper noun?
Wed, 4 May '22
Equipment not needed in miniature golf
Sun, 27 Feb '22
Miff, with "off"
Fri, 11 Feb '22
Buttonless garment
Fri, 4 Feb '22
Driving stabilizer
Thu, 30 Dec '21
Aid for driving
Wed, 17 Nov '21
Common garment for tie-dyeing
Mon, 1 Nov '21
Prop for a football kickoff
Wed, 18 Aug '21
Tick (off)
Tue, 4 May '21
Crew neck or V-neck
Sun, 2 May '21
First of ten?
Wed, 14 Apr '21
Golf hole starter
Thu, 11 Mar '21
Symbol for a timeout
Tue, 23 Feb '21
Shirt named for its shape
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Symbol on a Junction Ahead sign
Sat, 9 Jan '21
Something shot from a cannon nowadays