A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

GOT

Wed, 26 Jun '24
Tricked
Wed, 12 Jun '24
Appreciated, as a joke
Sat, 13 Apr '24
Successfully pranked
Fri, 29 Mar '24
First book in the series "A Song of Ice and Fire," familiarly
Thu, 1 Feb '24
Appreciated, as a joke
Tue, 20 Jun '23
Comprehended
Sat, 29 Apr '23
Understood
Sun, 26 Mar '23
Understood
Mon, 4 Apr '22
Fooled
Wed, 26 Jan '22
Came down with
Fri, 29 Oct '21
Caught
Thu, 19 Aug '21
Snookered
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Caught