A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACTI

Mon, 24 Oct '22
When Romeo meets Juliet in "Romeo and Juliet"
Sat, 15 Oct '22
Prologue follower
Wed, 5 Oct '22
Drama starter?
Fri, 2 Sep '22
When Hamilton meets Burr, in "Hamilton"
Mon, 22 Aug '22
First part of a play
Fri, 4 Mar '22
Half of "Guys and Dolls"
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Play opener
Thu, 17 Feb '22
Stage opening
Sun, 21 Nov '21
When "Alexander Hamilton" is sung in "Hamilton"
Sat, 21 Aug '21
It's a start
Fri, 20 Aug '21
Dramatic beginning
Sun, 17 Jan '21
When the Battle of Yorktown occurs in "Hamilton"