A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALEXA

Fri, 30 Sep '22
Echo voice
Tue, 27 Sep '22
Whom you might ask to turn off the lights, nowadays
Thu, 23 Jun '22
Echo speaker
Wed, 27 Apr '22
Name often called in a smart home
Wed, 9 Mar '22
Siri : Apple :: ___ : Amazon
Tue, 11 Jan '22
Amazon voice assistant
Wed, 1 Dec '21
Voice with an Echo
Fri, 29 Oct '21
If you ask her to make you a sandwich, she'll say "OK, you're a sandwich"
Sun, 22 Aug '21
Voice with an Echo
Sun, 16 May '21
One given orders around the house
Sun, 4 Apr '21
Digital assistant