A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IKE

Sun, 24 Oct '21
Actor/comedian Barinholtz
Sun, 22 Aug '21
W.W. II hero, informally
Wed, 21 Jul '21
'50s campaign button name
Sun, 18 Jul '21
Candy aisle name
Wed, 16 Jun '21
1950s White House nickname
Wed, 28 Apr '21
1950s White House nickname
Thu, 22 Apr '21
Mike's partner in the candy aisle
Wed, 7 Apr '21
Nickname of a 1950s president
Thu, 18 Mar '21
1950s prez
Mon, 15 Feb '21
Prez with the pooch Heidi
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Prez with a rhyming campaign slogan
Thu, 4 Feb '21
Kyle's brother on "South Park"
Mon, 18 Jan '21
1950s White House nickname
Sun, 10 Jan '21
Prez #34
Tue, 5 Jan '21
Mike's candy partner