A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

META

Fri, 19 Aug '22
Like casting Michael Keaton in "Birdman" as an actor who used to play a superhero
Tue, 9 Aug '22
Facebook's parent company
Sat, 30 Jul '22
WhatsApp owner
Fri, 8 Apr '22
In and of itself?
Sun, 20 Feb '22
Parent company of Facebook
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Prefix with physics
Mon, 23 Aug '21
Self-referential, in modern lingo
Mon, 2 Aug '21
Self-referential
Mon, 26 Apr '21
Prefix with stasis or tarsus
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Like the clue for 103-Down?
Sat, 24 Apr '21
Like writing about writing
Sun, 31 Jan '21
Like writing about how to write