A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TADA

Tue, 2 Jan '24
"Behold!"
Tue, 17 Oct '23
"And there you have it!"
Fri, 21 Jul '23
"Aren't I somethin'?!"
Sun, 30 Apr '23
Bit of vocal fanfare
Wed, 5 Apr '23
Verbal flourish following a feat
Mon, 20 Feb '23
"Et voilà!"
Fri, 14 Oct '22
"There!"
Sun, 18 Sep '22
"I did it!"
Mon, 11 Apr '22
Cousin of "Voilà!"
Tue, 7 Dec '21
Self-congratulatory cry
Sun, 28 Nov '21
"Voilà!"
Sun, 24 Oct '21
"I did it!"
Fri, 15 Oct '21
"I did it!"
Mon, 23 Aug '21
"There! I did it!"
Wed, 7 Jul '21
Triumphant cry
Mon, 22 Feb '21
"Look what I did!"
Sat, 9 Jan '21
Finish line?