A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TAU

Sun, 3 Mar '24
Letter after sigma
Sun, 28 Jan '24
Symbol for torque, in physics
Tue, 26 Dec '23
Letter after sigma
Mon, 21 Aug '23
Letter between sigma and upsilon
Tue, 1 Aug '23
Sigma follower
Fri, 21 Jul '23
Cross shape
Sun, 14 May '23
Greek letter that's a symbol for torque
Thu, 20 Apr '23
Fraternity letter
Sun, 9 Oct '22
Delta ___ Chi, house in "Animal House"
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Elementary particle named for a Greek letter
Sun, 12 Jun '22
___ particle
Sun, 24 Apr '22
T as in Tartarus
Mon, 18 Apr '22
Letter after sigma
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Letter after sigma
Sat, 5 Mar '22
Time constant symbol
Fri, 25 Feb '22
Symbol for torque in mechanics
Tue, 18 Jan '22
Sigma/upsilon go-between
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Sigma's follower
Tue, 24 Aug '21
Letter before upsilon
Sun, 1 Aug '21
Upsilon preceder
Sun, 18 Jul '21
___ lepton (elementary particle)
Mon, 24 May '21
Letter after sigma
Tue, 23 Feb '21
T, in a sorority