A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ASAP

Thu, 11 Aug '22
"Do not delay!"
Fri, 5 Aug '22
___ Mob, hip-hop collective from N.Y.C.
Sat, 28 May '22
Order with four periods
Mon, 23 May '22
Right away
Sun, 8 May '22
Rush order
Sat, 30 Apr '22
"Step on it!"
Wed, 13 Apr '22
"Rush!"
Thu, 17 Mar '22
Requested pickup time on many online orders
Wed, 26 Jan '22
"Stat!"
Thu, 13 Jan '22
Urgent order
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Acronym of urgency
Tue, 23 Nov '21
"Get on it!"
Thu, 4 Nov '21
"Right away!"
Wed, 25 Aug '21
"Stat!"
Tue, 29 Jun '21
"Like ... now!"
Tue, 23 Feb '21
"Stat!"
Fri, 5 Feb '21
Inits. one might hear at the office
Tue, 26 Jan '21
Letters of urgency
Wed, 20 Jan '21
"Hurry!"