A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

FEN

Thu, 4 Apr '24
Bog
Sun, 28 Jan '24
Wetland
Wed, 31 May '23
Bog
Mon, 8 May '23
Marshy area
Sun, 5 Mar '23
Bog
Sun, 25 Dec '22
Wetland
Fri, 5 Aug '22
Frequently flooded area
Sat, 26 Mar '22
Mire
Sun, 31 Oct '21
Boggy expanse
Fri, 27 Aug '21
Swamp
Wed, 2 Jun '21
Marshy area
Tue, 4 May '21
Bog
Sat, 30 Jan '21
Frequently flooded land