A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IMHO

Wed, 27 Mar '24
"It seems to me …," to a texter
Tue, 26 Sep '23
"if u ask me"
Thu, 22 Jun '23
Expression of false modesty from a texter
Sun, 19 Mar '23
"If u ask me ..."
Sun, 25 Sep '22
"You may disagree, but …," to a texter
Mon, 8 Aug '22
"The way I see it," to texters
Mon, 4 Jul '22
"I think …," to texters
Sat, 25 Jun '22
Texter's preamble
Mon, 13 Jun '22
"If you ask me ...," online
Fri, 27 Aug '21
Preface to sharing one's P.O.V.
Fri, 12 Mar '21
Letters preceding a controversial take