A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RISE

Tue, 25 Apr '23
Climb
Fri, 24 Mar '23
Knoll
Thu, 23 Mar '23
"All ___"
Sun, 22 Jan '23
"All ___!"
Tue, 20 Dec '22
Climb
Thu, 22 Sep '22
Knoll
Sun, 24 Jul '22
Stop lying
Sun, 5 Jun '22
High-____ (kind of jeans or apartment building)
Sun, 20 Feb '22
"All ___!"
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Gentle hill
Thu, 21 Oct '21
Shine's partner
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Angry reaction
Mon, 9 Aug '21
What good souffl├ęs do
Tue, 29 Jun '21
What prices do during inflation
Tue, 22 Jun '21
Maya Angelou's "And Still I ___"
Thu, 14 Jan '21
What matzo doesn't do