A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ADELE

Sun, 3 Sep '23
Singer whose second album, in 2011, topped the Billboard chart for a record 24 weeks
Wed, 23 Aug '23
"Hello" singer
Sun, 6 Aug '23
She released "30" in '21
Fri, 19 May '23
Singer ___ Laurie Blue Adkins (who's best known by her first name)
Sat, 15 Apr '23
Who had us at "Hello"?
Tue, 1 Nov '22
"Rumour Has It" singer, 2011
Sat, 22 Oct '22
"Easy on Me" singer, 2021
Sun, 2 Oct '22
One-named singer whose last name is Adkins
Sun, 26 Jun '22
First songwriter to win an Oscar for a James Bond theme
Tue, 14 Jun '22
"Easy on Me" singer, 2021
Wed, 6 Apr '22
She released "30" in '21
Tue, 8 Mar '22
"Easy on Me" singer, 2021
Wed, 12 Jan '22
Singer with the album "30"
Sat, 13 Nov '21
First person to appear simultaneously on the American and British covers of Vogue (Oct. 2021)
Sun, 29 Aug '21
"When We Were Young" singer
Fri, 13 Aug '21
Artist behind the best-selling album of the 21st century (30+ million units)
Wed, 14 Jul '21
Singer of the titular song in 2012's "Skyfall"
Sun, 23 May '21
"Set Fire to the Rain" singer
Wed, 24 Mar '21
"Rolling in the Deep" hitmaker
Sat, 23 Jan '21
Grammy winner with the surname Adkins
Wed, 13 Jan '21
Best-selling musical artist whose album titles represent ages