A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

MENU

Fri, 11 Nov '22
Chef's creation
Sun, 28 Aug '22
One might be accessed by a QR code, nowadays
Sat, 30 Jul '22
Starters can be found on it
Tue, 10 May '22
Bill of fare
Thu, 31 Mar '22
What a "hamburger button" opens
Sat, 12 Mar '22
Where to pick sides?
Tue, 21 Dec '21
It may be printed on a place mat
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Something rectangular that might have more than four sides
Wed, 23 Jun '21
What a QR code at a restaurant might link to
Wed, 16 Jun '21
Handout from a maƮtre d'
Mon, 1 Feb '21
DoorDash list