A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AWES

Tue, 30 Jan '24
Really impresses
Sun, 14 Jan '24
Leaves slack-jawed
Fri, 25 Aug '23
Really impresses
Thu, 25 May '23
Wows
Sat, 4 Feb '23
Floors
Sat, 19 Nov '22
Knocks over
Wed, 16 Mar '22
Flabbergasts or gobsmacks
Sat, 6 Nov '21
Floors
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Elicits a "Whoa" from, say
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Blows away
Mon, 14 Jun '21
Fills with wonderment