A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PEN

Wed, 4 May '22
Corral, e.g.
Sun, 20 Mar '22
Crossword solving option
Sat, 19 Mar '22
Fold
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Writing implement filled with 37-Down
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Implement with ink
Sun, 31 Oct '21
It might click for a writer
Sun, 29 Aug '21
Something you might click to open
Sat, 17 Apr '21
Something opened with a click
Fri, 9 Apr '21
Stock holder?
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Signature item