A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EVER

Fri, 30 Sep '22
Always
Tue, 19 Apr '22
Penultimate word in a fairy tale
Thu, 31 Mar '22
At any time
Mon, 14 Mar '22
At any point
Fri, 11 Mar '22
Permanently
Tue, 1 Mar '22
"Never Have I ___" (Mindy Kaling Netflix series)
Thu, 23 Dec '21
At all
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Word that becomes its own opposite when "n" is added to the front
Tue, 31 Aug '21
At any point
Sun, 18 Jul '21
Even once
Thu, 28 Jan '21
In perpetuity