A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

YSL

Sun, 14 Apr '24
High-fashion inits.
Wed, 21 Feb '24
Big fashion inits.
Sun, 23 Jul '23
Couturier who created Le Smoking tuxedo, for short
Wed, 5 Jul '23
Couture letters
Mon, 26 Jun '23
Fashion monogram
Wed, 8 Feb '23
Luxury handbag initials
Mon, 14 Nov '22
Fashion monogram
Wed, 26 Oct '22
Big fashion inits.
Sun, 24 Jul '22
Inits. on some handbags
Mon, 4 Jul '22
French fashion monogram
Wed, 30 Mar '22
Letters on a luxury handbag
Wed, 24 Nov '21
Big inits. in handbags
Sun, 21 Nov '21
Noted fashion monogram
Thu, 2 Sep '21
Designer inits.
Mon, 31 May '21
Big inits. in fashion
Wed, 7 Apr '21
Monogram on an expensive handbag, maybe
Sun, 7 Mar '21
French fashion inits.
Sat, 20 Feb '21
Fashion inits.