A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TSA

Sun, 23 Oct '22
Letters near a conveyor belt
Tue, 4 Oct '22
Bag-checking org.
Thu, 22 Sep '22
Water-confiscating org.
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Airport inits.
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Nonmedical org. that uses X-rays
Sun, 24 Jul '22
Org. with X-rays
Wed, 18 May '22
Screening org.
Sat, 23 Apr '22
Org. offering traveler's checks?
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Airport screening grp.
Wed, 2 Feb '22
Airport inits.
Thu, 2 Sep '21
Screening grp.
Tue, 24 Aug '21
A long line may be waiting for this, in brief
Wed, 7 Jul '21
Water bottle confiscators, for short
Tue, 22 Jun '21
Letters on some airport uniforms
Thu, 10 Jun '21
Grp. with wands
Sun, 23 May '21
Org. whose website has a "What Can I Bring?" section
Wed, 5 May '21
Big airport inits.
Tue, 4 May '21
___ PreCheck
Thu, 8 Apr '21
Org. concerned with air bags?
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Grp. of inspectors
Sun, 10 Jan '21
___ Precheck