A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TSA

Thu, 2 Sep '21
Screening grp.
Tue, 24 Aug '21
A long line may be waiting for this, in brief
Wed, 7 Jul '21
Water bottle confiscators, for short
Tue, 22 Jun '21
Letters on some airport uniforms
Thu, 10 Jun '21
Grp. with wands
Sun, 23 May '21
Org. whose website has a "What Can I Bring?" section
Wed, 5 May '21
Big airport inits.
Tue, 4 May '21
___ PreCheck
Thu, 8 Apr '21
Org. concerned with air bags?
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Grp. of inspectors
Sun, 10 Jan '21
___ Precheck