A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AKA

Sat, 26 Nov '22
The first Black American sorority, in brief
Fri, 7 Oct '22
Connector of two names
Fri, 23 Sep '22
Rapper Megan Thee Stallion ___ Tina Snow
Sat, 13 Aug '22
Going by, in brief
Mon, 8 Aug '22
Letters preceding an alias
Fri, 29 Jul '22
Lead-in to a street name, perhaps
Thu, 28 Apr '22
Letters before an alternate name
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Letters before an alias
Fri, 4 Feb '22
Letters between two names
Fri, 19 Nov '21
Black sorority with 300,000+ members, in brief
Thu, 2 Sep '21
Link between two names
Sun, 25 Jul '21
Letters before an alias
Tue, 8 Jun '21
Lead-in to an alias
Fri, 9 Apr '21
Kamala Harris's college sorority, for short
Sun, 31 Jan '21
Pseudonym lead-in
Sat, 30 Jan '21
America's first historically Black sorority, in brief