A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

COT

Sun, 10 Mar '24
Something for the rest of the military?
Sun, 3 Mar '24
What might unfold at camp
Sun, 18 Feb '24
Camp bed
Fri, 12 Jan '24
Sleep on it
Mon, 11 Dec '23
Foldable bed
Sun, 20 Aug '23
Place to crash while camping
Sun, 18 Jun '23
Barracks bed
Sun, 5 Mar '23
Where you might go down in the ranks?
Tue, 3 Jan '23
Cause for an extra charge at a hotel
Sat, 30 Jul '22
Trig function, in brief
Sat, 25 Jun '22
Camp sight
Sun, 27 Mar '22
Hotel offering
Fri, 11 Mar '22
Military crashing site
Tue, 15 Feb '22
Foldable bed
Sat, 4 Sep '21
Bivouac sight
Wed, 21 Jul '21
Nap sack?
Sat, 12 Jun '21
Hotel room extra