A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

WES

Thu, 12 May '22
Director Craven
Wed, 4 May '22
Director Anderson
Sun, 13 Mar '22
Director Craven
Mon, 7 Feb '22
Director Anderson
Tue, 14 Dec '21
Director Anderson
Sun, 7 Nov '21
N.B.A. coach ___ Unseld Jr.
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Director Craven
Sun, 5 Sep '21
Jazz guitarist Montgomery
Tue, 1 Jun '21
Director Anderson
Sun, 23 May '21
___ Moore, antipoverty entrepreneur of the Robin Hood Foundation
Fri, 19 Mar '21
Director Anderson