A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SPA

Tue, 23 Apr '24
Employer of manicurists and massage therapists
Tue, 5 Mar '24
Place for a wax
Sun, 28 Jan '24
Resort amenity
Thu, 4 Jan '24
Place with scrubs
Tue, 12 Dec '23
Employer of manicurists and pedicurists
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Treatment site
Sun, 12 Nov '23
Pool locale
Tue, 10 Oct '23
Pampering place
Mon, 2 Oct '23
Hot spot for relaxation
Fri, 1 Sep '23
Eponymous Belgian town
Thu, 31 Aug '23
Balneotherapy locale
Wed, 12 Jul '23
Place to unplug
Sun, 9 Jul '23
Detox destination
Tue, 4 Jul '23
Place for a facial
Tue, 27 Jun '23
Place for a Swedish massage
Wed, 21 Jun '23
Balneotherapy site
Mon, 20 Mar '23
Me-day destination
Wed, 22 Feb '23
There's the rub!
Sun, 5 Feb '23
Therein lies the rubbed
Sun, 4 Dec '22
Destination for a "Treat yourself" day
Fri, 18 Nov '22
Where you might get cucumbers and oil
Mon, 31 Oct '22
Place for a facial
Sun, 14 Aug '22
Where you might get into hot water
Sat, 13 Aug '22
Where spring might be just around the corner?
Tue, 2 Aug '22
Rest-and-relaxation retreat
Fri, 24 Jun '22
Brazilian's place
Mon, 13 Jun '22
Hot springs resort
Tue, 24 May '22
"Me day" destination
Sun, 22 May '22
Relaxation spot
Wed, 13 Apr '22
Therein lies the rub!
Wed, 6 Apr '22
Aromatherapy provider, perhaps
Fri, 1 Apr '22
Where the cucumbers are not for eating
Fri, 25 Mar '22
Rest area
Sat, 19 Feb '22
Many a beauty therapist's employer
Tue, 28 Dec '21
Destination for a rest cure
Mon, 15 Nov '21
Place that's an appropriate rhyme for "aah"
Fri, 29 Oct '21
Facial spot
Tue, 7 Sep '21
Nail ___
Sat, 28 Aug '21
Day ___
Fri, 30 Jul '21
Many a resort on the Dead Sea
Sun, 25 Jul '21
Steamy place
Sat, 10 Jul '21
Place of salubrity
Wed, 19 May '21
Spot for a soothing scrub
Mon, 10 May '21
Spot for a mud facial
Sun, 2 May '21
Day ___
Sat, 24 Apr '21
Kind of treatment
Tue, 20 Apr '21
Place for a mud facial
Sun, 4 Apr '21
Pampering place
Sun, 21 Feb '21
Hot place to chill
Tue, 26 Jan '21
Place for a mud bath
Sat, 16 Jan '21
Where you may be waited on hand and foot?
Mon, 4 Jan '21
Place to recover one's health