A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACAI

Mon, 23 May '22
Fruit with a cedilla in its name
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Berry in a smoothie bowl
Thu, 24 Mar '22
Bowl berry
Thu, 24 Feb '22
Source of a purple purée
Thu, 17 Feb '22
It's berry tasty!
Mon, 14 Feb '22
Palm that yields deep purple fruit
Mon, 17 Jan '22
Smoothie berry
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Antioxidant-rich berry
Fri, 3 Dec '21
___ oil, extract obtained from the Amazon rainforest
Tue, 7 Sep '21
Kind of palm tree in Central and South America
Wed, 1 Sep '21
Dark purple fruit
Tue, 10 Aug '21
"Superfruit" from South America
Tue, 3 Aug '21
___ bowl (fruity treat)
Mon, 7 Jun '21
Popular berry
Sat, 29 May '21
Fruit rich in antioxidants and vowels
Fri, 14 May '21
Kind of berry
Sat, 8 May '21
___ bowl
Tue, 20 Apr '21
Smoothie berry
Thu, 8 Apr '21
Source of a purple puree
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Brazilian export
Tue, 16 Mar '21
Fruit from a palm
Sat, 27 Feb '21
Kind of bowl ordered at a juice bar
Fri, 26 Feb '21
Flavoring of Cedilla liqueur
Mon, 15 Feb '21
"Superfruit" berry
Thu, 4 Feb '21
Kind of palm
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Berry that looks like a blueberry
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Kind of palm cultivated for its fruit
Tue, 5 Jan '21
Purple berry