A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ELATE

Sat, 20 Nov '21
Lift a lot
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Fill with joy
Wed, 8 Sep '21
Send to heaven
Tue, 17 Aug '21
Thrill
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Cheer
Fri, 28 May '21
Lift up
Wed, 19 May '21
Bring joy to
Wed, 14 Apr '21
Send
Fri, 2 Apr '21
Thrill
Sun, 31 Jan '21
Really lift