A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ORSO

Thu, 28 Dec '23
Thereabouts
Thu, 16 Nov '23
Wishy-washy words
Fri, 29 Sep '23
Approximately
Mon, 17 Apr '23
Approximately
Wed, 8 Mar '23
"Ish"
Fri, 3 Feb '23
Estimating words
Tue, 22 Nov '22
"Ish"
Tue, 11 Oct '22
Guesstimate words
Sun, 17 Apr '22
Ish
Mon, 14 Feb '22
Guesstimate words
Thu, 10 Feb '22
"Ish"
Fri, 28 Jan '22
About
Sat, 30 Oct '21
Thereabouts
Mon, 25 Oct '21
"Approximately speaking"
Sun, 12 Sep '21
Not exactly
Sun, 29 Aug '21
"... ish"
Mon, 28 Jun '21
... approximately
Sun, 27 Jun '21
"Ish"
Mon, 10 May '21
Approximately
Sun, 9 May '21
Roughly
Tue, 6 Apr '21
Approximately