A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NED

Mon, 7 Nov '22
Edgar's nickname, perhaps
Fri, 4 Nov '22
Head of House Stark on "Game of Thrones"
Sun, 23 Oct '22
1998 film "Waking ___ Devine"
Thu, 8 Sep '22
"The Simpsons" character in a green sweater
Tue, 31 May '22
Nickname for Benedict or Edgar
Mon, 30 May '22
Sansa's father on "Game of Thrones"
Sun, 1 May '22
Late actor Eisenberg
Sun, 10 Apr '22
Country code for Holland in the Olympics
Fri, 25 Mar '22
Maude's widower on "The Simpsons"
Wed, 9 Feb '22
Leftorium owner on "The Simpsons"
Sun, 12 Sep '21
___ Ryerson, insurance salesman in "Groundhog Day"
Tue, 7 Sep '21
Actor Beatty
Wed, 28 Jul '21
Homer's neighbor on "The Simpsons"
Wed, 5 May '21
Homer's neighbor
Sun, 11 Apr '21
Oscar-winning lyricist Washington
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Composer Rorem
Fri, 1 Jan '21
Patriarch Stark of "Game of Thrones"