A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ABUT

Mon, 12 Feb '24
Be adjacent to
Sun, 21 Jan '24
Share a side
Wed, 1 Nov '23
Touch
Tue, 11 Apr '23
Share a border with
Mon, 20 Jun '22
Border on
Thu, 16 Jun '22
Be up against
Fri, 20 May '22
Border
Mon, 13 Sep '21
Border on
Fri, 3 Sep '21
Appear alongside
Tue, 31 Aug '21
Border
Sun, 17 Jan '21
Be against
Sun, 27 Dec '20
What San Diego and Tijuana do