A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

BEN

Mon, 30 Jan '23
Jerry's partner in ice cream
Wed, 25 Jan '23
Actor Kingsley
Sat, 31 Dec '22
___ Solo, son of Leia Organa
Thu, 18 Aug '22
"Big" thing overseas
Sun, 15 May '22
$100 bill, slangily
Fri, 6 May '22
Big ___
Tue, 1 Mar '22
Actor Platt of "Dear Evan Hansen"
Fri, 11 Feb '22
Big ___
Tue, 14 Sep '21
Michael Jackson's first #1 hit (about a rat!)
Sat, 31 Jul '21
Singer/songwriter Folds
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Big ___