A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RAE

Wed, 16 Nov '22
"Norma ___"
Fri, 4 Nov '22
Singer Carly ___ Jepsen
Tue, 12 Jul '22
Actress/comedian Issa
Sun, 29 May '22
"Norma ___"
Sun, 24 Apr '22
Name that's a body part in reverse
Sun, 17 Apr '22
Issa of "The Lovebirds"
Sun, 10 Apr '22
Woman's name that's part of the body backward
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Social media star Addison
Wed, 19 Jan '22
Issa of "Insecure"
Thu, 23 Dec '21
Explorer John
Tue, 14 Sep '21
Singer Carly ___ Jepsen
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Hip-hop duo ___ Sremmurd
Sat, 29 May '21
Hot Chelle ___, rock group with the 2011 hit "Tonight Tonight"
Fri, 28 May '21
Bob ___, Canadian ambassador to the U.N.
Thu, 29 Apr '21
Addison ___, high-earning TikTok personality
Thu, 15 Apr '21
Issa of "Insecure"