A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PRO

Sun, 19 May '24
For
Sun, 12 May '24
Not against
Fri, 19 Jan '24
Anti's antithesis
Thu, 10 Aug '23
Expert
Tue, 11 Jul '23
For
Mon, 17 Apr '23
In favor of
Fri, 17 Mar '23
Follower of all or turn
Thu, 19 Jan '23
Favorably inclined toward
Thu, 4 Aug '22
Whiz
Thu, 14 Jul '22
No amateur
Tue, 31 May '22
Supporting
Fri, 1 Apr '22
Whiz
Thu, 24 Feb '22
Positive consideration
Sun, 2 Jan '22
For
Thu, 23 Dec '21
For
Tue, 14 Sep '21
For
Thu, 2 Sep '21
Expert
Mon, 22 Mar '21
Expert
Thu, 18 Mar '21
In favor of