A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALIA

Wed, 18 Oct '23
Inter ___
Thu, 20 Jul '23
Inter ___
Thu, 15 Jun '23
Others, in Latin
Sun, 12 Mar '23
Shawkat of "Arrested Development"
Sun, 10 Jul '22
Inter ___
Tue, 17 May '22
Et ___ (and others)
Mon, 21 Feb '22
Inter ___ (among others)
Tue, 14 Sep '21
Inter ___
Sun, 23 May '21
Et ___
Sat, 22 May '21
Actress Shawkat of "Arrested Development"