A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DUO

Mon, 10 Oct '22
Couple of musicians
Sat, 10 Sep '22
Lead-in to decimal
Tue, 16 Aug '22
Small musical group
Tue, 28 Jun '22
Twosome
Fri, 24 Jun '22
What Salt-N-Pepa were not, despite their name
Wed, 16 Mar '22
Bugs and Daffy in "The Iceman Ducketh," e.g.
Wed, 15 Sep '21
Indie pop's Tegan and Sara, e.g.
Sat, 24 Jul '21
Tweedledum and Tweedledee, e.g.
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Daft Punk or the White Stripes
Fri, 19 Mar '21
Tom and Jerry, e.g.
Thu, 18 Mar '21
Steely Dan, e.g.
Sat, 6 Feb '21
Twain