A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

UNO

Sun, 20 Nov '22
Card game shout
Wed, 12 Oct '22
"___ más!"
Sat, 3 Sep '22
Game in which the object is to be the first player to score 500 points
Wed, 31 Aug '22
Card game cry
Tue, 23 Aug '22
Card game with a spinoff called Dos
Fri, 8 Jul '22
Game with a 112-card deck
Tue, 14 Jun '22
Card player's call
Sun, 15 May '22
Trece menos doce
Thu, 17 Mar '22
___ Attack (card game variant)
Tue, 15 Mar '22
Game with Skip cards
Sat, 16 Oct '21
Call near the end of a card game
Wed, 15 Sep '21
Card game cry
Fri, 23 Jul '21
Diciembre : doce :: enero : ___
Mon, 24 May '21
Half of dos
Wed, 5 May '21
57-Across, en español
Tue, 27 Apr '21
Game with Reverse cards
Fri, 9 Apr '21
"___ más!"
Tue, 5 Jan '21
Numero ___