A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

BOA

Thu, 3 Nov '22
It's a wrap
Mon, 9 May '22
Feathery accessory
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Feathery neckwear
Tue, 8 Mar '22
Feathery neckwear
Mon, 21 Feb '22
___ constrictor
Fri, 24 Dec '21
Flamboyant prop
Wed, 15 Sep '21
Amazon tree hugger
Tue, 17 Aug '21
Showy bit of neckwear
Wed, 7 Jul '21
Feathery wrap
Mon, 29 Mar '21
___ constrictor