A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IAM

Sun, 27 Nov '22
"Me!"
Wed, 23 Nov '22
Response to "Who's in?"
Sun, 13 Nov '22
Terse affirmation
Sat, 22 Oct '22
"___ … Sasha Fierce" (2008 #1 album)
Thu, 29 Sep '22
Cartesian sum?
Sun, 7 Aug '22
"O, ___ fortune's fool!": Romeo
Sat, 28 May '22
"___ America (And So Can You!)" (Stephen Colbert best seller)
Fri, 28 Jan '22
Cartesian conclusion
Tue, 18 Jan '22
Billie Eilish's "Therefore ___"
Thu, 30 Dec '21
Words declared before and after "what"