A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ESO

Sun, 31 Mar '24
That, in Toledo
Mon, 25 Mar '24
That, in Mexico
Thu, 29 Feb '24
That: Sp.
Tue, 18 Jul '23
Spanish "that"
Tue, 4 Oct '22
That, in Tegucigalpa
Wed, 28 Sep '22
"Cómo es ___?" (Spanish for "How come?")
Wed, 13 Oct '21
That, in Spanish
Sun, 10 Oct '21
"___ es!" ("That's right!": Sp.)
Wed, 1 Sep '21
That, in Spanish
Sat, 14 Aug '21
Por ___ (therefore: Sp.)
Thu, 5 Aug '21
That, en España
Sun, 11 Jul '21
Spanish "that"
Tue, 22 Jun '21
That, in Tijuana
Thu, 20 May '21
"___ es!" (Spanish for "That's it!")
Mon, 8 Mar '21
"___ Beso" (1962 Paul Anka hit)
Thu, 14 Jan '21
That: Sp.
Wed, 30 Dec '20
That: Sp.